Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Art History Department

Art History Department Faculty

Chair of the Department of Art History: Mimi Hellman

Art History Faculty:

Professor: Penny Jolly

Associate Professors: Katherine Hauser, Mimi Hellman, Saleema Waraich


Visiting Assistant Professor: Kristi Peterson

Emeritus Professor: Lisa Aronson


Affiliated Faculty:

Ian Berry, Professor of Liberal Arts;
The Dayton Director, Frances Young Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery

Leslie Mechem, Lecturer in Classics


Ian BerryIan Berry

Dayton Director, The Frances Young Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery
Professor of Liberal Arts

Office: Tang Museum
Phone: 518-580-8080
Email: iberry@skidmore.edu

Katherine HauserKatherine Hauser

Media and Film Studies Director and Associate Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 118A
Phone: 518-580-5054
Email: khauser@skidmore.edu

Mimi HellmanMimi Hellman

Department Chair and Associate Professor of Art History

Office:  Filene 118B
Phone: 518-580-5058
Email:  mhellman@skidmore.edu

Penny JollyPenny Jolly

Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 111
Phone: 518-580-5055
Email: pjolly@skidmore.edu

LeslieLeslie Mechem

Lecturer of Classics

Office: Filene Hall 211
Phone: 518-580-5464
Email: lmechem@skidmore.edu

Kristi PetersonKristi Peterson

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 102
Phone: 518-580-5057
Email:kpeters4@skidmore.edu

Saleema WaraichSaleema Waraich

Associate Professor of Art History

Office: Filene 114
Phone: 518-580-8415
Email: swaraich@skidmore.edu