Faculty       Chairs/Directors    
Dean of the Faculty/Vice President for Academic Affairs


May 19, 2010
Gannett Auditorium

I. Approval of Minutes - April 30, 2010

II. President's Report - Philip A. Glotzbach

I. Admissions Report – Mary Lou Bates

III. Vice President for Academic Affairs Report - Susan Kress

IV. Conferral of Degrees and Honors

I. Committee on Educational Policies and Planning – Erica Bastress-Dukehart
II. Graduation Resolution, Candidates for Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science Degrees - Ann Henderson
III. Master of Arts in Liberal Studies Degrees - Michael Mudrovic
IV. University Without Walls Degrees - Sheldon Solomon
V. Honors Resolution, College and Departmental Honors - Michael Ennis-McMillan

V. Old Business

I. Committee on Appointments, Promotions & Tenure - Gove Effinger

I. MOTION - Stop the Tenure Clock

II. Curriculum Committee - Timothy Harper

I. MOTION - Elimination of Government-Philosophy, History-Philosophy, Business-Mathematics, and Psychology-Sociology Interdepartmental Majors

VI. New Business

I. Committee on Educational Policies and Planning - Erica Bastress-Dukehart

I. Guidelines for Tenure Track Searches

VII. Reports

I. Faculty Executive Committee, Committee of Committees Report - Dan Hurwitz

VIII. Announcements

I. Faculty Development Committee, Faculty Development Awards-Spring/Summer, 2010 - Roy Ginsberg
II. Periclean Scholar Awards - Michael Arnush