Faculty  Majors   Minors   Courses  Honors
Gender Studies

Contact Faculty

American Studies

Mary C. Lynn
Professor of American Studies
Office: TLC 329
Extension: 5025
Email: mcl@skidmore.edu

Janet Casey
Visiting Professor of American Studies and English
Office: Palamountain Hall 332
Extension: 5183
Email: jcasey@skidmore.edu

Asian Studies

Mao Chen
Associate Professor of Chinese,
Foreign Languages and Literatures
Office: Palamountain Hall 412
Extension: 5204
Email: maochen@skidmore.edu

Anthropology

Susan Bender
Professor of Anthropology and Acting Chair
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
Office: TLC 216
Extension: 5420/5412
Email: sbender@skidmore.edu

Art & Art History

Lisa Aronson
Associate Professor of Art History,
Art and Art History
Office: Scribner Library 228
Extension: 5057
Email: laronson@skidmore.edu

Katherine Hauser
Associate Professor of Art History,
Art and Art History
Office:Scribner Library 226
Extension: 5054
Email: khauser@skidmore.edu

Penny Howell Jolly
Professor of Art History,
Art and Art History
Office: Scribner Library 225
Extension: 5055
Email: pjolly@skidmore.edu

Classics

Leslie C. Mechem
Lecturer in Classics
Office: Ladd Hall 211
Extension: 5464
Email: lmechem@skidmore.edu

Economics

Maeve Powlick
mpowlick@skidmore.edu

English

Barbara Black
Associate Professor of English
Office: Palamountain Hall 316
Extension: 5154
Email: bblack@skidmore.edu

Joanne Devine
Professor of English
Office: Palamountain Hall 318
Extension: 5162
Email: jdevine@skidmore.edu

Catherine Golden
Professor of English
Office: Palamountain Hall 321
Extension: 5164
Email: cgolden@skidmore.edu

Sarah Webster Goodwin
Professor of English
Office: Palamountain Hall 305
Extension: 8392
Email: sgoodwin@skidmore.edu

Kate Greenspan
Associate Professor of English
Office: Palamountain Hall 324
Extension: 5167
Email: kgreensp@skidmore.edu

Susan Kress
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of English
Office: Palamountain Hall 416
Extension: 5742
Email: skress@skidmore.edu 

Susannah B. Mintz
Associate Professor of English
Office: Palamountain Hall 322
Extension: 5169
Email: smintz@skidmore.edu

Phyllis Ann Roth
Professor of English
Office: Palamountain Hall 308
Extension: 5176
Email: paroth@skidmore.edu

Mason Stokes
Associate Professor and Associate Chair of English
Office: Palamountain Hall 317
Extension: 5184
Email: mstokes@skidmore.edu

Foreign Languages and Literatures

French
Adrienne Zuerner
Associate Professor of French
Office: Palamountain Hall 409
Extension: 5222
Email: azuerner@skidmore.edu

Italian

Shirley Ann Smith
Associate Professor of Italian
Office: Palamountain Hall 435
Extension: 5220
Email: ssmith@skidmore.edu

Spanish

Viviana Rangil
Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: Palamountain Hall 410
Extension: 5217
Email: vrangil@skidmore.edu

Patricia (Paty) Rubio
Class of 1967 Term Professor, Chair, Foreign Languages and Literatures
Office: Palamountain Hall 413
Extension: 5219
Email: prubio@skidmore.edu

Government

Pat Ferraioli
Visiting Assistant Professor of Government
Office: Ladd Hall 306B
Extension: 5243
Email: pferraio@skidmore.edu

Kate Graney
Associate Professor and Chair of Government
Office: Ladd Hall 309
Extension: 5242
Email: kgraney@skidmore.edu

Natalie A. Taylor
Assistant Professor of Government
Office: Ladd Hall 306B
Extension: 5243
Email: ntaylor@skidmore.edu

History

Erica Bastress-Dukehart
Assistant Professor of History
Office:Tisch Learning Center 324
Extension: 5265
Email: bastress@skidmore.edu

Jordana Dym
Director, Latin American Studies Minor Program
Associate Professor of History
Office: Tisch Learning Center 326
Extension: 5272
Email: jdym@skidmore.edu

Margaret Pearson
Associate Professor of History
Office: Tisch Learning Center 322
Extension: 5267
Emai: mpearson@skidmore.edu

Library

Barbara Norelli
Social Sciences and Instructional
Services Associate Librarian
Office: Scribner Library 109
Extension: 5513
Email: bnorelli@skidmore.edu

Management and Business

Pushkala (Pushi) Prasad
Zankel Professor of Management for Liberal Arts Students,
Management and Business
Office: Palamountain 208
Extension: 5238
Email: pprasad@skidmore.edu

Philosophy and Religion

Joel Smith
Director of Asian Studies Program,
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religion
Office: Ladd Hall 217
Extension: 5407
Email: jsmith@skidmore.edu

Mary Zeiss Stange
Director of Women's Studies Program,
Professor of Religion
Office: Ladd Hall 213
Extension: 5408
Email: mstange@skidmore.edu

Sociology

Catherine White Berheide
Professor of Sociology,
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
Office: Tisch Learning Center 222
Extension: 5415
Email: cberheid@skidmore.edu

Kristie Ford
Assistant Professor of Sociology,
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
Office: Tisch Learning Center 230
Extension: 5860
Email: kford@skidmore.edu

Susan Walzer
Associate Professor of Sociology,
Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
Office: Tisch Learning Center 224
Extension: 5424
Email: swalzer@skidmore.edu

Theater

Carolyn Anderson
Kenan Professor of Liberal Arts, Theater
Office: Bernhard Theater 208
Extension: 5433
Email: candreso@skidmore.edu

A A A