Skidmore College
Menu Total Compensation

Ask HR: Top 5 FAQ's

  1. I forgot my username or password for the careers website, how do I reset it?
  2. Where can I find the employee handbook?
  3. Where can I find a list of benefits Skidmore offers?
  4. Where can I find the forms I need to sign up for benefits?
  5. When is the next PQ meeting?
Human Resources

Human Resources Staff

Janet

Janet Wood
Benefits Coordinator
(518) 580-5803
jwood1@skidmore.edu

Benefits Administration and Changes; Workers' Compensation; Disability

Clarissa

Clarissa Sawyer
Employment Coordinator
(518) 580-5802

Faculty, Staff & Union Employment Administration; Job Applicant Assistance; Job Advertisements; Calendar for Assistant Director for EEO and Workforce Diversity

Leslie
Leslie Miakisz
HRIS & Payroll Coordinator
(518) 580-5806
lmiakisz@skidmore.edu

HR Database & Records Administration; Unemployment; Summer Employment Administration; Employee Directory

Terri 

Terri Mariani
Training Coordinator
(518) 580-5804
tmariani@skidmore.edu

Professional Development Administration; Employee Recognition Event, Networking Events, Lending Library; Get Well Basket and Baby Baskets (employees); Memorial Gift Donations (employees/retirees); A Thoroughbred Thanks Appreciation Cards (employees)

 

TBA
Assistant Director for Employee Relations, Training & Development
(518) 580-5817

Employee Relations; Performance Management; Organizational Effectiveness; PQ Process, Training and Development

 
Assistant Director for Labor Relations

Researching, Drafting and Administering Policies, Procedures and Programs

Saytra
Saytra Green
Assistant Director for Employment, Compliance, and Workforce Diversity
(518) 580-8418
sgreen3@skidmore.edu

Employment and Hiring; Workforce Diversity; EEO/Complaints Investigations; Unlawful Harassment Training

 
 
Laura Goodwin
Assistant Director for Benefits Administration, Compliance, and Wellness
(518) 580-5808
lgoodwin@skidmore.edu

Benefits Management; Labor Relations; Employee Relations; Retirement/Retiree Counsel
 Deb Clark

Deborah Clark
HRIS-Finance Programmer/Analyst
(518) 580-5833 
dclark@skidmore.edu

Supports Oracle and other systems for HR and Financial Services

 
 Nancy Bruno
 

Nancy S. Bruno
Assistant Director for Compensation and HRIS
(518) 580-5807
nbruno@skidmore.edu

Compensation; HR Systems and Data; Employee Relations; Web Development & Maintenance; Organizational Effectiveness

Barbara

Barbara E. Beck
Associate Vice President for Finance & Administration
and Chief Human Resources Officer
(518) 580-5800
bbeck@skidmore.edu

Leadership Coaching; Change Management; Employee Relations; Organizational Design & Effectiveness; Labor Relations; Strategic Planning