Highest-level alert

Subject w/Handgun

Police investigating man w/handgun in woods off Daniels Rd; approx 1 mile north of Stables-No lock down yet. More info to follow. More

Faculty  Majors  Minors  Courses  Honors
Political Science Department


The Henry C. Galant Prize
Elizabeth Collins '17
Established to honor Henry C. Galant, professor of government, 1954–1986, and awarded to a major who has excelled in the study of comparative politics.

The Susan Riley Gunderson '64 Prize

Luca Mobilia '17
Established by Mr. and Mrs. Neil Riley, and awarded to a major in government for outstanding work in the field of American government.

The Erwin L. Levine Prize in Government
Dylan Quinn '18
Established to honor Erwin L. Levine, professor of government, 1961–1988, and awarded to a major in government who has done outstanding work in political theory, preferably in American political thought.

The Henry T. Moore Prize in Government
Zachary Stiller '17
Established in honor of Henry T. Moore, President of Skidmore College, 1925–1957, and awarded to a government major who has excelled in the study of international relations.

Policy on Civility and Comportment in the Classroom

 Thesis Questionnaire           Senior Thesis Guidelines