Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Office of the Registrar

Add/Drop Procedures

 Mon Jan 20
 Tues Feb 2
Wed Feb 3
Thurs Feb 4
 Fri Feb 5

 

 Classes Begin

Add/Drop without signature

Add/Drop without signature

Add/Drop without signature

Add/Drop without signature

Mon Feb 8
Tues Feb 9
Wed Feb 10
Thurs Feb 11
Fri Feb 12

Add/Drop without signature

Add Deadline
Last day to add without signature

Drop without signature

All adds, signature required (via email)

Drop without signature

All adds, signature required (via email)

Drop without signature

All adds, signature of instructor and advisor required. 
Reviewed by CAS

Drop without signature

Internship Deadline

Mon Feb 15
Tues Feb 16
 Wed Feb 17
 Thurs Mar 18
 Thurs Apr 15

All adds, signature of instructor and advisor required. 
Reviewed by CAS

Drop without signature

Drop Deadline
Last Day to drop a course without a signature 

Last day to change a course to audit

Independent Study Deadline

 

Withdrawal without grade penalty or grade
option change
only.

Grade Option (S/U) Deadline is March 18

Withdrawal without grade penalty deadline is April 15

 

  • You will handle your own drops on line without signature. Please complete the drops as soon as you know that you will not remain enrolled, since this may open a seat for someone who really wants it. After Feb 16th, you may leave a class only by requesting a withdrawal and using the paper Withdrawal Form. Please note that the Committee on Academic Standing (CAS) rarely approves late drop requests.  The last day to withdraw from a course is April 15th.
  • During the first week of the semester, you may add open classes on line without a signature. There are a few exceptions, where the faculty member has made special arrangements with the Registrar's Office.
  • A fair number of sections have waitlists associated with them. As slots become available, students are notified and have a specified time to enroll themselves (prior to Feb 10). If you are on a waitlist, keep checking your Skidmore email. If you no longer wish to be enrolled, please delete it from your schedule.
  • After the add deadline, you will need an instructor’s approval to add anything to your schedule.  This can be in the form of an email and you can ask your instructor to email registrar@skidmore.edu.
  • Starting on Feb 10, you may only enroll in a section with written (via email) approval. We want students to be settled into their classes at this point.
  • Any new registration after Feb 11 will be reviewed by CAS and if you have missed 4 or more classes the add could be denied, regardless of instructor approval.  Please make your enrollment decisions on time and begin your academic work immediately. This is important for getting off to the right start.