Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Art

Art Faculty

Chair of the Department of Art: Janet Sorensen

Studio Art Faculty:

Professors: Sang Wook Lee,The Ella Van Dyke Tuthill '32 Chair of Studio Art; Robert ParkeHarrison, David Peterson, Paul Sattler

Associate Professors: Deborah Hall, The Robert Davidson Chair in Art; Kate Leavitt, Fabian Lopez, Janet Sorensen; Sarah Sweeney, Joanne Vella, Matthew Wilt

Visiting Assistant Professor: Lindsay Buchman

Assistant Professor: John Galt

Teaching Professors: Patricia B. Lyell

Lecturers: Michael Van Winkle

Shop Supervisor and Building Safety Coordinator: Paul Davis

* = part time


Lindsay Buchman

lindsay buchman

Visiting Assistant Professor
Area of Expertise: Digital Media

Email: lbuchman@skidmore.edu

Andrea Casey

Andrea Casey

Art Technology Support Coordinator

Email: acasey@skidmore.edu

Paul Davis

Paul Davis

Shop Supervisor, Building Safety Coordinator

Email: pdavis@skidmore.edu

John Galt

John Galt

Assistant Professor
Areas of Expertise: Sculpture and Metal Casting

Email:  jgalt@skidmore.edu

Deb Hall

Deb Hall

Associate Professor
The Robert Davidson Chair in Art
Area of Expertise: Communication Design

Email: dhall@skidmore.edu

Jill Jones

Jill Jones

Administrative Assistant

Email: jjones@skidmore.edu

sandra

Kate Leavitt

Assistant Professor
Area of Expertise: Printmaking

Email:  kleavitt@skidmore.edu

Sang-Wook Lee

Sang-Wook Lee

Professor
The Ella Van Dyke Tuthill '32 Chair in Studio Art
Area of Expertise: Fiber Arts

Email:  slee1@skidmore.edu

Fabian Lopez

Fabian Lopez

Associate Professor
Areas of Expertise: Painting and Drawing

Email:  flopez@skidmore.edu

Trish Lyell

Trish Lyell

Teaching Professor and
Assistant Director, Schick Gallery
Area of Expertise: Drawing

Email:  tlyell@skidmore.edu

Robert ParkeHarrison

Robert ParkeHarrison

Professor
Area of Expertise: Photography

Email:  rparkeha@skidmore.edu

David Peterson

David Peterson

Professor
Areas of Expertise: Jewelry and Metals

Email:  dpeterso@skidmore.edu

Paul Sattler

Paul Sattler

Professor
Areas of Expertise: Painting and Drawing

Email:  psattler@skidmore.edu

Rebecca Shepard

Rebecca Shepard

Director, Schick Gallery

Email:  rshepard@skidmore.edu

Janet Sorenson

Janet Sorensen

Associate Professor
Areas of Expertise: Painting and Drawing

Email:  jsorense@skidmore.edu

Sarah Sweeney

Sarah Sweeney

Associate Professor, Chair
Area of Expertise: Digital Media

Email:  ssweeney@skidmore.edu

Michael Van Winkle

michael van winkle

Lecturer
Areas of Expertise: Painting and Drawing

Email: mvanwink@skidmore.edu

Joanne Vella

Joanne Vella

Associate Professor
Areas of Expertise: Painting and Drawing

Email:  jvella@skidmore.edu

Matt Wilt

Matt Wilt

Associate Professor
Area of Expertise: Ceramics

Email:  mwilt@skidmore.edu