Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Art

Art Faculty

Chair of the Department of Art: Janet Sorensen

Studio Art Faculty:

Professors: Robert ParkeHarrison, David Peterson, Paul Sattler

Associate Professors: Deborah Hall, The Robert Davidson Chair in Art; Kate Leavitt, Sang Wook Lee, The Ella Van Dyke Tuthill '32 Chair of Studio Art; Fabian Lopez, Janet Sorensen; Sarah Sweeney, Joanne Vella, Matthew Wilt

Visiting Assistant Professor: Lindsay Buchman

Assistant Professor: John Galt

Teaching Professors: Patricia B. Lyell

Lecturers: Kimberly Brown, *Melody Ellis, Julie Evans, Michael Van Winkle

Shop Supervisor and Building Safety Coordinator: Paul Davis

* = part time


Kimberly Brown

kimberly brown

Lecturer

Email: kbrown@skidmore.edu

Lindsay Buchman

lindsay buchman

Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: lbuchman@skidmore.edu

Andrea Casey

Andrea Casey

Art Technology Support Coordinator

Email: acasey@skidmore.edu

Paul Davis

Paul Davis

Shop Supervisor, Building Safety Coordinator

Email: pdavis@skidmore.edu

 

melody ellis

Lecturer

Email: mellis1@skidmore.edu

Julie Evans

 

julie evans

Lecturer

Email: jevans@skidmore.edu

John Galt

John Galt

Assistant Professor

Email:  jgalt@skidmore.edu

Deb Hall

Deb Hall

Associate Professor
The Robert Davidson Chair in Art

Email: dhall@skidmore.edu

Jill Jones

Jill Jones

Administrative Assistant

Email: jjones@skidmore.edu

sandra

Kate Leavitt

Assistant Professor

Email:  kleavitt@skidmore.edu

Sang-Wook Lee

Sang-Wook Lee

Associate Professor
The Ella Van Dyke Tuthill '32 Chair in Studio Art

Email:  slee1@skidmore.edu

Fabian Lopez

Fabian Lopez

Associate Professor

Email:  flopez@skidmore.edu

Trish Lyell

Trish Lyell

Teaching Professor
Assistant Director, Schick Gallery

Email:  tlyell@skidmore.edu

Robert ParkeHarrison

Robert ParkeHarrison

Professor

Email:  rparkeha@skidmore.edu

David Peterson

David Peterson

Professor

Email:  dpeterso@skidmore.edu

Paul Sattler

Paul Sattler

Professor

Email:  psattler@skidmore.edu

Rebecca Shepard

Rebecca Shepard

Director, Schick Gallery

Email:  rshepard@skidmore.edu

Janet Sorenson

Janet Sorensen

Associate Professor, Chair

Email:  jsorense@skidmore.edu

Sarah Sweeney

Sarah Sweeney

Associate Professor

Email:  ssweeney@skidmore.edu

Michael Van Winkle

michael van winkle

Lecturer

Email: mvanwink@skidmore.edu

Joanne Vella

Joanne Vella

Associate Professor

Email:  jvella@skidmore.edu

Matt Wilt

Matt Wilt

Associate Professor

Email:  mwilt@skidmore.edu