Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Art Department

Art Faculty

Chair of the Department of Art: Janet Sorensen

Studio Art Faculty:

Professors: Doretta M. Miller, Robert ParkeHarrison,The Ella Van Dyke Tuthill '32 Chair of Studio Art;  David Peterson,The Robert Davidson Chair in Art

Associate Professors: Deborah Hall, Kate Leavitt, Sang Wook Lee, Paul Sattler, Janet Sorensen; Sarah Sweeney, Joanne Vella, Matthew Wilt

Assistant Professor: John Galt, Fabian Lopez

Teaching Professors: Patricia B. Lyell, Deborah Morris

Lecturers: *Lauren Sandler, *Emily Vallee

Shop Supervisor and Building Safety Coordinator: Paul Davis

* = part time


Andrea CaseyAndrea Casey

Art Technology Support Coordinator

Email: acasey@skidmore.edu

Paul DavisPaul Davis

Shop Supervisor, Building Safety Coordinator

Email:pdavis@skidmore.edu

John GaltJohn Galt

Assistant Professor

Email:  jgalt@skidmore.edu

Deb HallDeb Hall

Associate Professor

Email: dhall@skidmore.edu

Jill JonesJill Jones

Administrative Assistant

Email: jjones@skidmore.edu

sandraKate Leavitt

Assistant Professor

Email:  kleavitt@skidmore.edu

Sang-Wook LeeSang-Wook Lee

Associate Professor

Email:  slee1@skidmore.edu

Fabian LopezFabian Lopez

Assistant Professor

Email:  flopez@skidmore.edu

Trish LyellTrish Lyell

Teaching Professor

Email:  tlyell@skidmore.edu

Doretta MillerDoretta Miller

Professor

Email: dmiller@skidmore.edu

Deborah MorrisDeborah Morris

Teaching Professor

Email:  dmorris@skidmore.edu

Robert ParkeHarrisonRobert ParkeHarrison

Professor

Email:  rparkha@skidmore.edu

Andrea PetersonAndrea Peterson

Lecturer

Email:  apeters1@skidmore.edu

David PetersonDavid Peterson

Professor

Email:  dpeterso@skidmore.edu

Lauren SandlerLauren Sandler

Lecturer

Email:  lelsandler@gmail.com

Paul SattlerPaul Sattler

Professor, Gallery Director

Email:  psattler@skidmore.edu

Rebecca ShepardRebecca Shepard

Curatorial Assistant

Email:  rshepard@skidmore.edu

Janet SorensonJanet Sorensen

Associate Professor, Chair

Email:  jsorense@skidmore.edu

Sarah SweeneySarah Sweeney

Associate Professor

Email:  ssweeney@skidmore.edu

Joanne VellaJoanne Vella

Associate Professor

Email:  jvella@skidmore.edu

Emily ValleeEmily Vallee

Lecturer

Email:  evallee@skidmore.edu

Matt WiltMatt Wilt

Associate Professor

Email:  mwilt@skidmore.edu