Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Physics Department

Physics Faculty

Chair of the Department of Physics: Javier Perez-Moreno

Professor: Mary Crone Odekon

Associate Professors: Gregory Gerbi, Kendrah Murphy, Javier Perez-Moreno

Visiting Assistant Professor: Jeremy Wachter

Senior Teaching Professor: Evan Halstead

Senior Instructor: Jill A. Linz

Mechanical Engineering Technician: Jeff Britton

Administrative Assistant: Carolyn Lundy


Jeff Britton

Jeff Britton

Mechanical Engineering Technician

Office: Dana Science Center 289
Telephone: (518) 580-5134
Email: jbritto1@skidmore.edu

Gregory Gerbi

Gregory Gerbi 

Associate Professor, Physics/Geosciences

Office: Dana Science Center 240
Telephone: (518) 580-5127
Email: ggerbi@skidmore.edu
Personal Web Page: Gregory P. Gerbi

Evan

 

Evan Halstead

Senior Teaching Professor

Office: Dana Science Center 230
Telephone: (518) 580-8128
Email: ehalstea@skidmore.edu

 

Jill Linz

 

Jill A. Linz

Senior Instructor

Office: Dana Science Center, 238
Telephone: (518) 580-5128
Email: jlinz@skidmore.edu
Personal Web Page: Gregory P. Gerbi

 

Carol Lundy

 

carolyn lundy

Administrative Assistant

Office: Dana Science Center, 355
Telephone: (518) 580-5304
Email: clundy@skidmore.edu

 
 

Kendrah Murphy

 

Kendrah Murphy

Associate Professor

Office: Dana Science Center 232
Telephone: (518) 580-8121
Email: kmurphy1@skidmore.edu

 

Mary Crone Odekon

 

Mary Crone Odekon

Professor of Physics and Kenan Chair of Liberal Arts

Office: Harder 120
Telephone: (518) 580-5123
Email: mcrone@skidmore.edu

 

Javier Perez-Moreno

 

Javier Perez-Moreno

Department Chair, Physics and Associate Professor

Office: Dana Science Center 239
Telephone: (518) 580-5122
Email: jperezmo@skidmore.edu

 

Jeremy Wachter

 

Jeremy wachter

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Dana Science Center 231
Telephone: (518) 580-8473
Email: jwachter@skidmore.edu