Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Committees at Skidmore College

Welcome to Committees at Skidmore College.

Here you will find links to a wide variety of information, including committee descriptions and membership lists, committee operating codes, annual reports & homepage links, the Faculty Handbook, Faculty Meeting information, contact information for the Faculty Executive Committee (which maintains this site), the Institutional Policy and Planning Committee, and the Student Government Association, and finally an archive of major reports concerning governance.

Skidmore College is committed to the principle of shared governance. The governance system is divided into three parts:

  1. Faculty Governance, overseen by the Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)
  2. All-College Governance, overseen by the Institutional Policy and Planning Committee (IPPC)
  3. Student Governance, overseen by the Student Government Association (SGA)

Faculty Committees

All-College Committees

Other Committees, Subcommittees and Task Forces