Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Music Department

Faculty

Chair of the Department of Music: Jeremy Day-O'Connell

Associate Professors: Jeremy Day-O'Connell, Sarah Day-O'Connell, Benjamin Givan, Anthony Holland, Deborah Rohr

Visiting Assistant Professors: Thomas Johnson, Ruth Opara

Teaching Professor:
Evan Mack

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence: Pola Baytelman, Joel Brown, Jan Vinci

Senior Artists-in-Residence: Michael Emery, John Nazarenko

Artist-in-Residence: Sylvia Stoner-Hawkins


Lecturers: *Richard Cherry, * Sue Daves, *Randall Ellis, Patricia Hadfield, *Patrice Malatestinic, *George Muscatello, *Josh Rodriguez, *Mark Vinci

Private Music Instructors: *Luke Baker, *Jonathan Brin, *Veena Chandra, *Dan Cordell, *Paul Green, *Brett Grigsby, *Robert Halek, *Elizabeth Huntley, *John Kirk, *Eric Latini, *Milton Lee, *Harold Levin, *Patricia Miller, *Jameson Platte, *Michael Silvagnoli, *Richard Syracuse, *Alexander Turpin

Choral Conductor: JaeEun Kim

Accompanists: Richard Cherry, Carol Ann Elze-Sussedorf, Patricia Hadfield

Research Associate: Benjamin Van Wye

* = part time


Associate Professors

Jeremy Day-O'Connell

Associate Professor and Chair

Phone: (518) 580-5339
Email: jdayocon@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 212

Sarah Day-O'Connell

Associate Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5343
Email: sdayocon@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 121

Benjamin Givan

Associate Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5330
Email: bgivan@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 213

Anthony Holland

Associate Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5328
Email: tholland@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 320

Deborah Rohr

Associate Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5337
Email: drohr@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 208


Visiting Assistant Professors

Tom Johnson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5322
Email: tjohnso4@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 209

 

Ruth Opara

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5346
Email: ropara@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 210

 

Teaching Professor

Evan Mack

Teaching Professor

Phone: (518) 580-8390
Email: emack@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 321


Distinguished Artist-in-Residence

Pola Dobry Baytelman

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5323
Email: pbaytelm@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 322

Joel Brown

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5324
Email: jbrown@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 211

Jan Vinci

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5335
Email: jvinci@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 119


Senior Artists-in-Residence

Michael Emery

Senior Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5327
Email: memery@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 115

John Nazarenko

Senior Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5332
Email: jnazaren@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 118


Artist-in-Residence

Sylvia Stoner-Hawkins

Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5334
Email: sstonerh@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 207


Lecturers

Richard Cherry

Lecturer and Accompanist

Phone: (518) 580-8402
Email: rcherry@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 324

 

Susan Daves

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: sdaves@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center

 

Randall Ellis

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: gellis@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center

 

Patte Hadfield

Accompanist

Phone: (518) 580-8368
Email: phadfiel@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 324

 

Patrice Malatestinic

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8339
Email: pmalates@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 323

 

George Muscatello

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5333
Email: gmuscate@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 206

 

Josh Rodriguez

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8386
Email: jrodrig1@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 325

 

Mark Vinci

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5336
Email: mvinci@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 120

 

Private Music Instructors

Luke Baker

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: lbaker@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 111

 

Jonathan Brin

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: jbrin@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 111

 

Veena Chandra

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8384
Email: vchandra@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 325

 

Daniel Cordell

Private Music Instructor

Email: dcordell@skidmore.edu

 

Paul Green

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: pgreen@skidmore.edu

 

Brett Grigsby

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5326
Email: bgrigsby@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 323

 

Robert Halek

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5338
Email: rhalek@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 030

 

Elizabeth Huntley

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5693
Email: ehuntley@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 307

 

John Kirk

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8485
Email: jkirk@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 325

 

Eric Latini

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: paco67@nycap.rr.com

 

Milton Lee

Lecturer

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: mlee3@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 120

 

Harold Levin

Private Music Instructor

Email: hlevin@skidmore.edu

 

Trish Miller

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8383
Email: pmiller1@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 321

 

Jameson Platte

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: jplatte@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 113

 

Michael Silvagnoli

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: msilvagn@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center

Rich Syracuse

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8382
Email: syrar@aol.com

 

Alexander Turpin

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: aturpin1@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 207

 

Choral Conductor

Genna Kim

Lecturer and Choral Director

Phone: (518) 580-8433
Email: jkim3@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 114

 

Accompanists

Richard Cherry

Lecturer and Accompanist

Phone: (518) 580-8402
Email: rcherry@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 324

 

Patte Hadfield

Accompanist

Phone: (518) 580-8368
Email: phadfiel@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 324