Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Music Department

Faculty

department chair

Jeremy Day OConnell

Jeremy Day-O'Connell

Music Department Chair

Phone: (518) 580-5339
Email: jdayocon@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 212

Associate Professors

Jeremy Day OConnell

Jeremy Day-O'Connell

Associate Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5339
Email: jdayocon@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 212

Sarah Day O'Connell

Sarah Day-O'Connell

Associate Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5343
Email: sdayocon@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 121

Ben Givan

Benjamin Givan

Associate Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5330
Email: bgivan@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 213


Assistant Professors

Charlotte D'Evelyn

charlotte d'evelyn

Assistant Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5337
Email: cdevelyn@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 209


Visiting Assistant Professors

Anjni Amin

anjni amin

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: (518) 580-5322
Email: aamin@skidmore.edu 
Office: Zankel Music Center 208

Floydd Ricketts

floydd ricketts

Visiting Assistant Professor and Choral Director

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email:fricketts@skidmore.edu 
Office: Zankel Music Center 114

 

senior Teaching Professor

Evan Mack

Evan Mack

Senior Teaching Professor

Phone: (518) 580-8390
Email: emack@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 321


Distinguished Artists-in-Residence

Joel Brown

Joel Brown

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5324
Email: jbrown@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 211

Michael Emery

Michael Emery

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5327
Email: memery@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 115


Senior Artists-in-Residence

John Nazarenko

John Nazarenko

Senior Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5332
Email: jnazaren@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 118

Sylvia Stoner

Sylvia Stoner-Hawkins

Senior Artist-in-Residence

Phone: (518) 580-5334
Email: sstonerh@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 207


visiting senior artist-in-residence

Young Kim

young kim

Visiting Senior Artist-in-Residence

Phone: 518-580-5323
Email: youngkim@skidmore.edu 
Office: Zankel Music Center 322


Lecturers

Richard Cherry 

Richard Cherry

Lecturer/Accompanist

Phone: (518) 580-8402
Email: rcherry@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 324

Yvonne Chavez Hansbrough

yvonne chavez hansbrough

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: yhansbrough@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center

Glen Cortese

glen cortese

Lecturer/Interim Orchestra Director

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: 
Office: Zankel Music Center

Sue Loegering Daves 

Susan Daves

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: sdaves@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center

Michael Dee

michael dee

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: mdee@skidmore.edu 
Office: Zankel Music Center

Koblavi Dogah

koblavi dogah

Lecturer

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: TBD
Office: Zankel Music Center

Randall Ellis 

Randall Ellis

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: gellis@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 113

Casey Gray

casey gray

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: cgray@skidmore.edu 
Office: Zankel Music Center

Brett Grigsby 

Brett Grigsby

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5326
Email: bgrigsby@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 323

Patte Hadfield 

Patte Hadfield

Lecturer/Accompanist

Phone: (518) 580-8368
Email: phadfiel@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 324

 

Robert Halek

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5338
Email: rhalek@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 030

Adam Hutcheson

adam hutcheson

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: 518-580-5320
Email: ahutcheson@skidmore.edu 
Office: Zankel Music Center

Milton Lee 

Milton Lee

Lecturer

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: mlee3@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 120

Patrice Malatestinic 

Patrice Malatestinic

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 587-7717
Email: pmalates@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 323

George Muscatello 

George Muscatello

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5333
Email: gmuscate@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 206

Jameson Platte

JAMESON PLATTE

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: jplatte@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 113

Josh Rodriguez 

Josh Rodriguez

Lecturer/Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8386
Email: jrodrig1@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 325


Private Music Instructors

Luke Baker 

Luke Baker

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (413) 841-6458
Email: lukerbass@hotmail.com
Office: Zankel Music Center 111

Jonathan Brin 

Jonathan Brin

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: jbrin@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 111

Veena Chandra 

Veena Chandra

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8384
Email: vchandra@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 325

Dan Cordell 

Daniel Cordell

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email:
dcordell@skidmore.eduOffice: Zankel Music Center

Elizabeth Huntley 

Elizabeth Huntley

Private Music Instructor

Phone: 518-893-7495
Email: ehuntley@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 307

 

John Kirk

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8485
Email: jkirk@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 325

 
Eric Latini

Eric Latini

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: paco67@nycap.rr.com
Office: Zankel Music Center

 

Trish Miller

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8383
Email: pmiller1@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 321

 
Laura Manko

laura manko sahin

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: lauramanko@hotmail.com
Office: Zankel Music Center 121

Michael Silvagnoli 

Michael Silvagnoli

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-5320
Email: msilvagn@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center

Richard Syracuse 

Rich Syracuse

Private Music Instructor

Phone: (518) 580-8382
Email: syrar@aol.com


Accompanists

Richard Cherry 

RICHARD CHERRY

Lecturer/Accompanist

Phone: (518) 580-8402
Email: rcherry@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 324

Carol Ann Elze 

Carol ann elze

Accompanist

Phone: (518) 580-5360
Email:celze@skidmore.edu
Office: Dance Center 102

Patte Hadfield 

Patte Hadfield

Accompanist

Phone: (518) 580-8368
Email: phadfiel@skidmore.edu
Office: Zankel Music Center 324