Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Faculty Development Committee


The membership of the Faculty Development Committee consists of four faculty members with tenure, one each from the areas of the humanities, the natural sciences, the pre-professional programs and the social sciences, each member to be elected for a three-year term, and a representative of the Office of the Dean of the Faculty and Vice President for Academic Affairs, non-voting.


  • Erica Bastress-Dukehart, History
  • Sarah Day-O'Connell, Music
  • Crystal Moore (designate from the Office of the Dean of the Faculty and Vice President for Academic Affairs)  
  • Flip Phillips, Psychology (chair)
  • Viviana Rangil, World Languages and Literatures
  • Mary Hoehn, Sponsored Research Officer (invited guest)