Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Mathematics and Statistics Department

Faculty

 

Julie

Julie Douglas

Department Chair and Professor of Statistics

Office: CIS 330F
Telephone: 518-580-5219
Email: jdougla3@skidmore.edu

Mark

Mark Hofmann

Professor of Mathematics

Office: HOGE 204
Telephone: 518-580-5288
Email: mhofmann@skidmore.edu

Kirsten Hogenson 

KIRSTEN HOGENSON

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: CIS 330C
Telephone: 518-580-8077
Email: khogenso@skidmore.edu 

Mark Huibregtse

Mark Huibregtse

Professor of Mathematics
Class of 1964 Term Professor, 2009-2014

Office: HOGE 202
Telephone: 518-580-5289
Email: mhuibreg@skidmore.edu

Dan

Dan Hurwitz

Professor of Mathematics

Office: HOGE 203
Telephone: 518-580-5282
Email: dhurwitz@skidmore.edu

Vojtech Kejzlar

 

vojtech kejzlar

Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: CIS 330B
Telephone: 518-580-TBD
Email: vkejzlar@skidmore.edu 

Cristobal Lemus-Vidales

 

cristobal lemus-vidales

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: CIS 330D
Telephone: 518-580-8431
Email:clemusvi@skidmore.edu

Kim Newsom

Kim Newsom

Administrative Assistant

Office: CIS 340A
Telephone: 518-580-5281
Email: knewsom@skidmore.edu

Lucy Oremland

Lucy Oremland

Associate Chair and Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: CIS 330E
Telephone: 518-580-5292
Email: loremlan@skidmore.edu

Rachel Roe-dale

Rachel Roe-Dale

Program Director, First Year Experience and Professor of Mathematics

Office: Starbuck Center 201A
Telephone: 518-580-5290
Email: rroedale@skidmore.edu

Csilla Szabo

Csilla Szabo

Teaching Professor of Mathematics
QR Coordinator

Office: CIS 340B
Telephone: 518-580-8421
Email: cszabo@skidmore.edu

Becky Trousil

Becky Trousil

Teaching Professor of Mathematics
S3M Program Director

Office: CIS 340D
Telephone: 518-580-5285
Email: rtrousil@skidmore.edu

David Vella

David Vella

Professor of Mathematics
Department Chair Fall 2014-Spring 2018
Director, Skidmore Honors Forum Fall 2007-Spring 2011

Office: CIS 340C
Telephone: 518-580-5291
Email: dvella@skidmore.edu