Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
Mathematics and Statistics Department

MCS FacultyFaculty

Chair of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics: Rachel Roe-Dale

Acting Chair of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics: David C. Vella (Fall 2018)

Coordinator of QR: Csilla Szabo

Professors: Julie Douglas, Mark Hofmann; R. Daniel Hurwitz; Mark E. Huibregtse, The Class of 1964 Term Professorship; David C. Vella

Associate Professors: Rachel Roe-Dale

Assistant Professors: Michael Lopez, Lucy Oremland

Visiting Assistant Professor: Shawn Baland

Teaching Professors: Csilla Szabo, *Rebecca Trousil

Lecturer: Megan DiMaio, *Shana Ederer, *Erin Lopez

S3M Program Director: Rebecca Trousil

* = part time


Shawn Baland

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: Harder Hall TBA
Telephone: 518-580-TBA

JulieJulie Douglas

Professor of Statistics

Office: Dana Science Center 290
Telephone: 518-580-5219
Email: jdougla3@skidmore.edu

MarkMark Hofmann

Professor of Mathematics

Office: Harder Hall 119
Telephone: 518-580-5288
Email: mhofmann@skidmore.edu

MarkMark Huibregtse

Professor of Mathematics
Class of 1964 Term Professor, 2009-2014

Office: Harder Hall 216
Telephone: 518-580-5289
Email #1: mhuibreg@skidmore.edu

DanDan Hurwitz

Professor of Mathematics

Office: Harder Hall 220
Telephone: 518-580-5282
Email: dhurwitz@skidmore.edu

Erin LopezErin Lopez

Lecturer of Mathematics

Office: Ladd Hall 213
Telephone: 518-580-8066
Email: elopez@skidmore.edu

MichaelMichael Lopez

Assistant Professor of Statistics

Office: Harder Hall 217
Telephone: 518-580-5297
Email: mlopez1@skidmore.edu

Kim NewsomKim Newsom

Administrative Assistant

Office: Harder Hall 213
Telephone: 518-580-5280
Fax: 518-580-5295
Email: knewsom@skidmore.edu

Lucy OremlandLucy Oremland

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: Harder Hall 214
Telephone: 518-580-5292
Email: loremlan@skidmore.edu

Rachel Roe-daleRachel Roe-Dale

Department Chair and Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: Harder Hall 223
Telephone: 518-580-5290
Email: rroedale@skidmore.edu

Csilla SzaboCsilla Szabo

Teaching Professor of Mathematics
QR Coordinator

Office: Harder Hall 121
Telephone: 518-580-8421
Email: cszabo@skidmore.edu

Becky TrousilBecky Trousil

Teaching Professor of Mathematics
S3M Program Director

Office: Harder Hall 122
Telephone: 518-580-5285
Email: rtrousil@skidmore.edu

David VellaDavid Vella

Professor of Mathematics
Department Chair Fall 2014-Spring 2018
Director, Skidmore Honors Forum Fall 2007-Spring 2011

Office: Harder Hall 217
Telephone: 518-580-5291
Email: dvella@skidmore.edu