Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
English Department

Faculty

The open book is an invitation to language                     Resources for Faculty

Calvin Baker

Calvin Baker

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5165
Email: cbaker1@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain Hall 307

Paul Benzon

Paul Benzon

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5162
Email: pbenzon@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 311

April Bernard

April Bernard

Professor

Phone: 518-580-8396
Email: abernar1@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 319

Barbara Black

Barbara Black

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5154
Email: bblack@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 305

Peg Boyers

Peg Boyers

Lecturer & Executive Director, Salmagundi

Phone: 518-580-5186
Email: pboyers@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 327

Robert Boyers

Robert Boyers

Professor & Editor of Salmagundi

Phone: 518-580-5156
Email: rboyers@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 325

Andrew Bozio

Andrew Bozio

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5158
Email: abozio@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 317

Janet Casey

Janet Casey

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5705
Email: jcasey@skidmore.edu
Office:
Palamountain Hall 416

Joseph Cermatori

Joseph Cermatori

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5163
Email: jcermato@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 316

Bakary Diaby

bakary diaby

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5176
Email:bdiaby@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 322

 Olivia Dunn

Olivia Dunn

Senior Teaching Professor

Phone: 518-580-8493
Email: odunn@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 332

Jennifer Fawcett

jennifer fawcett

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5193
Email: jfawcett@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 336

Catherine Golden

Catherine Golden

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5164
Email: cgolden@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 321

Margaret Greaves 

Maggie Greaves

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5191
Email: mgreaves@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 309

Linda Hall 

Linda Hall

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5182
Email: lhall@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 318

Greg Hrbek 

Greg Hrbek

Distinguished Writer-in-Residence

Phone: 518-580-8398
Email: ghrbek@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 310

Hajar Hussaini

Hajar hussaini

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5150
Email: hhussaini@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain Hall 322

Caitlin Jorgensen 

Caitlin Jorgensen

Teaching Professor & Director of Writing Center

Phone: 518-580-8393
Email: ljorgen1@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 326

 
Nicholas Junkerman 

Nick Junkerman

Associate Professor & Associate Chair

Phone: 518-580-5161
Email: njunkerm@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 306

 
Michael Marx 

Michael Marx

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5173
Email: mmarx@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 320

 
Ruth McAdams

Ruth McAdams

Teaching Professor

Phone: 518-580-5174
Email: rmcadams@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 331

Marla Melito

Marla Melito

Lecturer

Phone: 518-580-8112
Email: mmelito@skidmore.edu 
Office: 
Starbuck Center 201A

Susannah Mintz

Susannah Mintz

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5169
Email: smintz@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 324

Thad Niles

Thad Niles

Lecturer and ESL Specialist for the Writing Center

Phone: 518-580-8114
Email: tniles@skidmore.edu
Office: Scribner Library 442

Jamie Parra

Jamie Parra

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5172
Email: jparra@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 315

Brenda Pashley-Rabbitt

brenda pashley-rabbitt

Lecturer

Phone: 518-580-8147
Email: bpashley@skidmore.edu 
Office: Starbuck 102D

Lori Soderlind

LORI SODERLIND

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5150
Email: lsoderlind@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain Hall 333

Eileen Sperry

eileen sperry

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5150
Email:esperry@skidmore.edu  
Office: Palamountain Hall 334

Mason Stokes

Mason Stokes

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5184
Email: mstokes@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 308

Archana Suresh

archana suresh

Lecturer

Phone: 518-581-5177
Email: scukkema@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 335

Tim Wientzen

Tim Wientzen

Associate Professor & Chair

Phone: 518-580-8397
Email: twientze@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 313

Melora Wolff

Melora Wolff

Associate Professor & Director of Creative Writing

Phone: 518-580-5197
Email: mwolff@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 323

 

Marc Woodworth

Lecturer & Associate Editor, Salmagundi

Phone: 518-580-5180
Email:
mwoodwor@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain Hall 328