Skip to Main Content
Skidmore College
English Department

Faculty

The open book is an invitation to language                     Resources for Faculty

Calvin Baker

Calvin Baker

Visiting Distinguished Writer-in-Residence

Phone: TBD
Email: TBD
Office: TBD

Paul Benzon

Paul Benzon

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5162
Email: pbenzon@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 315

April Bernard

April Bernard

Professor

Phone: 518-580-8396
Email: abernar1@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 319

Barbara Black

Barbara Black

Professor & Chair

Phone: 518-580-5154
Email: bblack@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 313

Peg Boyers

Peg Boyers

Lecturer & Executive Director, Salmagundi

Phone:518-580-5186
Email: pboyers@skidmore.edu
Office:Palamountain Hall 327

Robert Boyers

Robert Boyers

Professor & Editor of Salmagundi

Phone: 518-580-5156
Email: rboyers@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 325

Andrew Bozio

Andrew Bozio

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5158
Email: abozio@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 317

Janet Casey

Janet Casey

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5705
Email: jcasey@skidmore.edu
Office:
Palamountain Hall 416

Joseph Cermatori

Joseph Cermatori

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5163
Email: jcermato@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 316

Sonya Chung

Sonya Chung

Writer-in-Residence

Phone: 518-580-5176
Email: schung2@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 311

Bakary Diaby

bakary diaby

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5176
Email:bdiaby@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 334

 Olivia Dunn

Olivia Dunn

Teaching Professor

Phone: 518-580-8493
Email: odunn@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 332

 Maude Emerson

Maude Emerson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5488
Email: memerson@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 335

Jennifer Fawcett

jennifer fawcett

Lecturer

Phone: 518-580-5193
Email: jfawcett@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 336

Catherine Golden

Catherine Golden

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5164
Email: cgolden@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 321

Margaret Greaves 

Maggie Greaves

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5191
Email: mgreaves@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 309

Kate Greenspan 

Kate Greenspan

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5167
Email: kgreensp@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 324

Linda Hall 

Linda Hall

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5182
Email: lhall@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 318

Greg Hrbek 

Greg Herbek

Distinguished Writer-in-Residence

Phone: 518-580-8398
Email: ghrbek@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 310

 
Caitlin Jorgensen 

Caitlin Jorgensen

Visiting Assistant Professor & Interim Directory of Writing Center

Phone: 518-580-8393
Email: ljorgen1@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 320W

 
Nicholas Junkerman 

Nick Junkerman

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5161
Email: njunkerm@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 306

 
Wendy Lee 

Wendy Lee

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5153
Email: wlee1@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 322

 
Michael Marx 

Michael Marx

Associate Professor & Associate Chair

Phone: 518-580-5173
Email: mmarx@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 320

 
Ruth McAdams

Ruth McAdams

Visiting Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5174
Email: rmcadams@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 331

Marla Melito

Marla Melito

Lecturer

Phone: 518-580-8112
Email: mmelito@skidmore.edu 
Office: 
Starbuck Center 201A

Susannah Mintz

Susannah Mintz

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5169
Email: smintz@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 305

Thad Niles

Thad Niles

Lecturer and ESL Specialist for the Writing Center

Phone: 518-580-8114
Email: tniles@skidmore.edu
Office: Scribner Library 442

Jamie Parra

Jamie Parra

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-5172
Email: jparra@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 318

Mason Stokes

Mason Stokes

Professor

Phone: 518-580-5184
Email: mstokes@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 308

Archana Suresh

archana suresh

Lecturer

Phone: 518-581-5177
Email: scukkema@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 320E

Tim Wientzen

Tim Wientzen

Assistant Professor

Phone: 518-580-8397
Email: twientze@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 307

Melora Wolff

Melora Wolff

Associate Professor

Phone: 518-580-5197
Email: mwolff@skidmore.edu
Office: Palamountain Hall 323

 

Marc Woodworth

Lecturer Associate Editor, Salmagundi
Phone: 518-580-5180
Email:
mwoodwor@skidmore.edu 
Office: Palamountain Hall 328


Chair of the Department of English: Barbara Black

Associate Chair: Michael Marx

Director of the Writing Center: Caitlin Jorgensen

Professors: April Bernard, Barbara Black, Robert Boyers, Janet Casey, Associate Dean of the Faculty for Diversity and Faculty Affairs ;
Catherine Golden, The Tisch Chair in Arts and Letters ; Susannah Mintz, Mason Stokes

Associate Professors: Andrew Bozio, Kate Greenspan, Linda Hall, Michael S. Marx, Melora Wolff

Assistant Professors: Paul Benzon,
Joseph Cermatori, Margaret Greaves, Nicholas Junkerman, Wendy Lee, Jamie Parra, Tim Wientzen

Visiting Assistant Professors: Olivia Dunn, Maude Emerson, Caitlin Jorgensen, Ruth McAdams

Distinguished Artist-in-Residence: Greg Hrbek

Writer-in-Residence: Sonya Chung


Visiting Distinguished Writer-in-Residence: Calvin Baker

Lecturers: *Peg Boyers, Jennifer Fawcett, *Marla Melito, Thaddeus Niles, Archana Suresh, *Marc Woodworth

Resources: Salmagundi Magazine

* = part time